When life becomes Real

They say Reality is always difficult to accept and it was no different for me. I always felt I was invincible and that nothing can ever happen to me. I thought I was in some kind of series which had me as the main role. I still wait for that finale when it all ends and then I pack up my stuff and go to sleep and wake up expecting everything was just part of the show.

As I sit at my work desk trying to get over my boredom I feel like coming up with something like the ones which goes viral over night and you suddenly become famous? :-). So let me try it out.

Title: Unknown (Based on a True Story) Season : Unknown, Episode: Unknown 

Previously on Unknown : Blah blah…. ‘you need to fight this…blah blah … I love you…. blah blah… I cannot be with her… 

NOW: As he tried to get off the bed he realized that he could not feel his lower body. As he watched his leg and tried to move, his worst fear started to surface. He closed his eyes and tried hard to move his leg again. It had been over 5 years now and he never thought this would happen for real. He felt paralyzed from the waist below. He ran his hand on his leg and felt nothing. And then he finally screamed ‘Mom!!!!!’ He turned a little to pick his phone and saw the time it read 10.30 am. Like a default action he opened his watsapp. There were several messages. Like every time he opened the message from girlfriend. It had good morning message and couple of other message which read ‘There? Are you Alright?’ he closed the chat and then opened the message from his mom which read ‘Dad tried waking you up but you did not wake up so he has left for the office. Have told the maid to give you breakfast after you wake up. Take care and msg’ he replied ‘I cannot feel my leg!!!’ and then typed the same thing to his girlfriend. He then tried to move his leg with his hand. It felt like he was picking up some heavy object which was not a part of his body. He stopped all his movement and tried to listen for some kind of sound to make sure if maid was still in the house. All he could hear was his own words screaming inside his head “You are paralyzed” the thought was scary but interesting he did not feel any pain. For first time in 5 years there was no pain. He picked up his phone again and tired calling his mother phone. Line was not reachable. He called his dad phone no answer. The fear of loneliness started to creep inside him. He knew he would black out in any moment. He managed to write one more text to his girlfriend. ‘Are you there?’ he tried to move his leg with his hand and felt wetness underneath. He knew right away what it was and it made him sick. He had urinated without his knowledge. He moved off the bed with his hands first on the floor as he dragged his leg out of the bed. He managed to push his room door and with that sound he heard her. Meoww Meowww and he shouted Gleeeeee!!!! his cat came running towards his room and stood right in front of him. Both facing each other and not moving a inch. In the background he heard his phone ring which he had forgotten on the bed.

To be continued…… 

 

About Nerd's Vision

life is mystery and i am still trying to figure out mine.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment